img_5875For all 5 of you reading this: Yes, the name of my blog has changed. I was never really fond of the original name, but I resonated with the feeling it defined in me. Scattered: somewhat chaotic and in shambles; and Symphonies: a favorable composition of different elements. I really did and still do believe that the beautiful things are scattered throughout the highs and lows of life; and that outside of the individual moments, it’s all coming together and working to create quite the majestic story and sound.

But moving forward, I’m going for a name that is a little more simple and to the point. Recognizable, easily understandable, and maybe even one day brand-able. Also, NEWS FLASH: I know what I want to do with my life. I want to create. Earth-shattering, right? Well it is for me, seeing as how I’ve never been able to fill in the blank with a pretty little career trajectory or life schedule for the next 5o years. I think “create” will definitely do as a blanket vision statement for me.

And I want people to create with me. Whether that be a recipe, a piece of art, a story, a home space, a joke, a hairdo, a prayer, or a 5K race; I want people to have the chance to do it with me or at least be in on it when I do it. So there you have it. Creating with Katie. Or for this blog, “Create With Katie” because “Creating With Katie” was already taken. But my instagram handle connected to this blog is @creatingwithkatie.

So don’t be afraid to change your mind. To grow. To be different one day from how you were yesterday. Lord knows change, growth and differences are what got me to where I am today. And I’m ok with that for the first time in a long time. Now let’s get creating.

Leave a comment